Test 1, 2..

After the brutal production review, I started making, i was conflicted with the material – wood, as that was one of the important aspects of my final piece. tying this notion of traditional african art with modern day technological workings to create this “avant-garde look” Since the addition of a projector to sort of bridge the physical object and the content, its been technical problems on after the other as I am new to projection mapping. But my Prof. Anezka has set me up with someone awesome to help with the kinks.  3 late nights with no coffee later…

I finally came up with the aesthetic overall look of how and where I wanted the projections to fall on the piece. < [ click there to view ]

This is a rough and dirty cut, but I’m very happy with it.

 

Leave a Reply

